The American Institute of Architects San Diego

2015 AIA Board of Directors

Michael Roush, AIA

AIA President

UCSD Facilities Design & Construction
(858) 336-2397

Matthew Geaman, AIA

AIA Immediate Past President

Joseph Wong Design Associates
(619) 233-6777

Daniel Stewart, AIA

AIA Vice President

RJC Architects
(619) 239-9292

Richard Nowicki, AIA

AIA Secretary/Treasurer

Baker Nowicki Design Studio
(619) 795-2450

Philip Bona, AIA

AIA Advocacy Commissioner

(619) 795-9917

Katherine Lord, AIA

AIA Practice Commissioner

Lord Architecture
(858) 485-6980

Kevin Bussett, Assoc. AIA

AIA Emerging Professionals Commissioner

Di Donato Associates
(619) 299-4210

Sue Skala, AIA

AIA Membership Commissioner

Skala Architecture, APC
(619) 221-0959

Douglas Austin, FAIA

AIA Public Awareness Commissioner

AVRP Studios
(619) 704-2700

Governance and Board Election Procedures

The San Diego Chapter of the American Institute of Architects was chartered on April 27, 1927.  It is incorporated as a 501 c (6) non-profit business league.  The core mission of AIA San Diego is to promote the profession of architecture in San Diego and support members in professional excellence.

Direct questions regarding chapter governance and administration to .

Board of Directors SharePoint Site (Password protected)

Back to Top