2017 CMACN/AIACC Concrete Masonry Design Award Recipients Announced

Congratulations to Roesling Nakamura Terada Architects, Inc. for receiving the Grand Award for Education Design, and to domusstudio architecture for the Merit Award for Public/Civic Design!

View the full list of recipients here: http://www.aiacc.org/2017/07/12/2017-cmacnaiacc-concrete-masonry-design-award-recipients-announced/

Education Category:

Grand Award for Education Design

Project: Sage Creek High School, Carlsbad, California

Firm: Roesling Nakamura Terada Architects, Inc., San Diego, California

Architects: Ralph Roesling, FAIA

Chikako Terada, Architect, LEED® AP BD+C

Rommel Olaes, AIA, LEED® AP

Raúl Díaz, AIA

Public/Civic Category:

Merit Award for Public/Civic Design

Project: Encinitas Fire Station #2, Encinitas, California

Firm: domusstudio architecture, San Diego, California

Architects: Wayne Holtan, AIA, Principal